“Arousing Avry”

Image

Hey there sexy people, Arousing Avry at your service. As a fourth year psychology major focusing on sexuality, I was shocked to only find out about the Sexual Health Education Program this last fall. Immediately intrigued by the outreach components and sex positivity of SHEP I jumped at the chance to engage with this community. My mission in SHEP is to improve visibility and disseminate sex positive knowledge on the Cal campus, in hopes of igniting awareness about sexual health and the resources available to staff and students. 

“Inventive Ianto”

Image

My name is Inventive Ianto and I’m a second year double majoring in Molecular and Cell Biology and Psychology. I joined SHEP because I feel that education is essential in staying healthy and that there seems to be a lot of misinformation surrounding sex. Many misunderstandings can be resolved through an open discourse and SHEP can help develop an environment where people can freely and maturely hold discussions about their sexuality. This is why, this semester, I’m excited about holding engaging workshops where these conversations can take place.