Monica intro image 1

Hello my sexy name is Ménage à trois Monica and I am a fifth year Anthropology Major! Yay for victory laps! I am one of your SHEP Student Leaders this year who is on their third time co-facilitating the Sex 101 DeCal!!! Naturally, I teach the Hump Day (Wednesday) section!

My duty as a Sexpert stems from coming from a traditional, conservative Mexican household where I grew up receiving all my “sexual health education” from abstinence-only education, friends, and the media–all which can be misinformed, outdated, and super heteronormative. I want everyone in the world to know that it’s okay to feel good when you have sex, as long as it’s consensual. Most people only know one part of consent and that is saying yes, but another part is saying no and having that ability throughout the whole sexual experience.

Monica intro image 2

I want people to respect themselves and their partners. Sex is amazing and so diverse and I love learning from different perspectives. Whether you are asexual or have a goal of having sex with the universe, I love it as long as it’s consensual! Ask me anything, I am here for you, fellow CAL Bears!

Besos!