On October 11th, 2013 I, along with other sexperts tabled out on sproul. As always it was a sex positive experience. My favorite part of the shift was saying sexy lines to try and get people to take safer sex supplies. I was tired of saying “free condoms!” (but I don’t know how anyone could get tired of hearing “free condoms!”) So the sexperts and I started saying some different phrases such as “don’t be silly, wrap your willy!” and “wrap it before you tap it!” After I gave out a condom I made sure to say “Yeah! stay safe and sexy america!” People really enjoyed this line and I believe it made taking condoms a fun experience. I also tried a somewhat aggressive approach, which does not always work. If people were hesitant about taking a condom and they had a pocket that was easily accessible I would simply stick it into their pocket. I felt like a reverse pickpocketer. And while some people laughed and said thank you, some people were not happy about it all and quickly returned it. Other than people returning condoms I secretly gave them, it was a great, sex positive day!

– Kinky Khajee

It was on Friday October 11 at 12:30 and lucky number 13 was the number of people that took condoms from me today! It was so much fun to table on Sproul and to get people’s attention by yelling silly little catch phrases such as, “Don’t be silly wrap your willy.” All the people that took condoms from me were really happy, I even got some thrilling thank yous! We also managed to use our resources that were on Sproul to get people to take our condoms. Kinky Khajee brought her puppy Layla and anyone that would reach down to pet her had to take a condom. I would call that a win-win situation. One organization was selling donuts and a girl from there joined us in trying to hand out condoms and sell donuts.

– O Face Olivia