I thought this experience was a fun way to get out of my comfort zone.

Yes, I have to say that I had a hard time handing out the condoms to

random people. But as I succeeded the first time, I was able to gain

confidence and have fun handing out the rest of them. I went to Dwinelle

Hall since there are always a lot of people even at night. I did not want

to do it in the morning or afternoon since there are too many people.

And I don’t have any classes on Thursdays, so I was able to relax and

calm down before going out to hand out condoms. I think it was a great

experience but I was scared to meet any of my friends or anyone that I

knew since it would be embarrassing. And I spent an hour distributing

the condoms because not all of the people wanted one. Thankfully, my

first try was a success, if it was not; I would probably have chickened

out and went home. The first few tries were success, but when I was

denied, I sat down on the bench for few minutes. I wanted to finish

distributing all the condoms so that’s why it took me a long time. Since I

did it by myself, I had to take a selfie with a random person. It was

more comfortable for me to take a picture with an Asian so as soon as I

gave the condom, I asked if I can take a selfie with him for my class. He

was cool with taking picture so I gave him another condom. Although

some people were hesitant and even denied receiving condoms, I had a

fun night distributing those condoms. Although I would not like to do it

again, it was a great experience.