RANDOM ACT OF SEXINESS

On Wednesday, October 1st Sather Gate handing out condoms. I have to admit that I was a little nervous about this, simply because I thought it was going to be pretty awkward. I have seen a lot of people making useless attempts to hand out fliers, and the thought of being the weird girl desperately trying to give away condoms scared me. However I was surprised of how willingly people accepted the free condoms. The random act of sexiness was not awkward at all, and most people were very grateful for my generosity. I noticed that guys were in general more exited about the condoms than girls, but I’m not sure why. I have a feeling that guys tend to be more open about their sexual life than girls, but for all I know this could be very wrong. I handed out all of my 30 condoms in the late afternoon (around 5:30) and it took me I found myself beside about 40 minutes – way more quickly than I expected. Being able to make people more aware of safety around sex as well as being open about the topic to make it less taboo was a lot of fun. I felt like I was being part of a little movement – a tiny step in the right direction. Obviously, sex is an important part of college life for many people and it is very important that people have the knowledge they need in order to be safe, healthy, and have fun. My random act of sexiness was a great success and I’m glad to have made a lot of people happy.