Bondage Brittany here! Random Acts of Sexiness are perhaps one of my favorite and one of the most challenging things I have to do in SHEP. On November 21st I passed out 60 condoms on Upper Sproul. I personally really enjoy receiving free condoms for a variety of reasons. 1) They’re free 2) It’s like Christmas –you never know what type you might end up with 3) Free condoms help increase sexual safety and health. Passing out safer sex supplies on campus garners many different reactions, which is what can make it difficult. I was lucky I was on campus during a rush hour right after class ended and close enough to lunch for many people to be passing through. As a result it took me about 30 minutes to hand out all of my supplies – but sometimes on a slower day it can take upwards of an hour or more. On this occasion, I found that many more male students took condoms from me. It would be interesting to compare which students are more receptive to male-bodied or female -bodied people when it comes to taking condoms. More often than not I received blank stares as people intentionally ignored me, some would laughter and snicker, but then my favorite thing would happen. People would smile and accept my safer sex I think that when individuals encounter sex in public forums they often become unnerved or embarrassed to take safer sex supplies. As a result, I enjoy bringing sex into public – because it isn’t something to be neatly hidden in a bedroom – but something to engage in through avid discourse.