On Tuesday, September 8, 2015, Justin and I presented a workshop on sexual debuts for the Health Workers. The Health Workers work in the Health Promotion department of the Tang Center along with us, SHEP. This marks the first workshop for SHEP this semester and I was glad to be a part of it. The health workers were familiar group with the topic of sexual debuts, which made it easier discuss this topic with them. The participation level was great. They were answering our questions and interested about what we had to say. At the end of our presentation, Karen Hughes had Justin and I act out some health worker skits. This was a little unexpected and nerve racking because I do not have any experience being a health worker, but I was prepared to do my best because I am a Sexpert! I’ve got to represent! Justin and I nailed our performances and the Health Workers had time to critique and give feedback to both of our performances. Overall, I felt our message went across well and the Health Workers enjoyed our workshop!

-Magic Mike

IMG_2267