Hello internet!  

My name is Taylor, and Im a Sexpert for the Sexual Health Education Program. Im a Media Studies and Gender and Womens Studies double major. I joined SHEP because I think sex is a fascinating taboo topic and everyone deserves a comprehensive sexual health education. I teach the Sex 101 DeCal every Monday. 

To me, a comprehensive sexual health education includes more than just STI information and contraceptives.  As a teacher, my goal is to create a safe and open space where people can explore their sexual identities and learn all about how to be as safe as possible when engaging in sexual activity. This includes all kinds of information from relationship dynamics to safe ways to tie people up!  I believe creating an open dialogue removed from stigma and taboo is the best way to create healthy sexual relationships. The key to better sex is communication.  So lets talk about it!  

taylor