decal1decal2

I decided to distribute my bag of condoms and SHEP fliers on the far east corner of campus that is on Center and Oxford across from Starbucks. I was trying to think of a creative place to distribute my bag where there would be a lot of people and I walked down to Starbucks after class today and I realized it would be a great place to hand them out. It took me no more than 15 minutes to get rid of my bag. It actually wasn’t nearly as uncomfortable or awkward as I thought it was going to be. I had a few women walk past me and look at me like I was crazy, but two of them ended up turning around and coming to take a condom and flyer. I was surprised because more females took condoms from me than males. I don’t know if it was because I was a female passing out condoms and that made them uncomfortable, but I can only speculate why that happened. I took my selfie with a gymnast that I didn’t know before today, but ended up becoming friends with because I was passing out condoms on a random corner and she thought it was funny. She ended up taking my last flyer and condom. In the end, I made a new friend and treated myself to a Starbucks.