I had a fun time passing out condoms for National Condom Week and promoting safe sex. I went in thinking that people would be hesitant to take condoms, and came out being proven wrong. Of course, there were people that were hesitant, chuckled and walked away but to my surprise there were many who accepted the condoms. There were couples that stopped and both parties reached out to get some. Also, since we were passing them out on Upper Sproul, it was not just the student population. I was approched by an older man, asking if he could have some and this was unexpected because although there were people who accepted the condoms, I did not think that someone would ask for it.
At first, I was shy to start and I am happy  I chose to do it with a classmate because we helped each other get over it and have a good time.
-Decal Student Cheyenne