Location: Unit 2 Cunningham 8th Floor
Date: February 09, 2016
Time: 6:15pm

 

Rasimage

So, I was a bit hesitant at first. I approached my roommate and said “Do you think you would
like some condoms?” And she looked at me like I was crazy and waited for an explanation,
which I gladly gave. I said that handing out condoms to people was our homework and I needed
to do it, take a picture, and do a write up as proof. She then nodded in understandment but
declined my offer. I was a little bummed. My other roommate walked in and I asked her the
same thing, followed by the explanation. She gave me a huge smile and was like, “Actually, can
I have like 5?” I was successful in giving out my first 5 condoms. I opened the door and this
dude (in the picture) walked by and with my confidence, I just called him over and said, “I got
some condoms. You want some condoms?” I felt like I was dealing some magic beans, but
dealing it like Moseby from the Suite Life of Zack and Cody in that one fairytale episode. But
yeah! He was like, “What? Ummm… Sure.” So I gave him two. I became more confident and felt
the words come more naturally to me. I succeeded in giving out one third of my 50 condoms
that night. At Sproul, I had a lot of fun. I mainly approached guys, which I wasn’t sure if I was
being sexist. Some people ignored me and some kindly said no. There was this one girl who
was like hella rude. She was like, “Do I look like I have a penis?” But my response was quicker
than I realized. I was like, “Well, I mean, you might need it even if you don’t have one. Better to
have it for precaution.” Before, I was afraid of rejection. I didn’t know what I’d do if people said
stuff like that to me. But damn! I was so cool! Well that was a great day. I handed out so many
condoms. I got a lot of smiles and I made a friend ;)

-Decal Student Pachia