IMG_3644
This would be me and a friend symbolizing The Creation of Adam by Michelangelo.
I honestly don’t know what I’m supposed to say on here so I’m just going to start rambling about it.
At first, it was kind of awkward trying to give away free condoms since people aren’t particularly cool with receiving potentially dangerous condoms from strangers.  With that, I’m going to say that I didn’t hand out all of them, but I did get rid of 47 of them, which is quite impressive if I do say so myself (not including the condoms I handed out on Sproul last week).  I went around my dormitory building, Unit 3 Priestley and handed out most of them.  I live on a pretty conservative all-girls floor so I knew I wasn’t going to have any luck there.  It would’ve been the seventh and third floors that got me going – overly sexually active Dungeons and Dragons players on seventh and water polo boys on third.
The key to success would be to make it fun for people (and yourself).  “Hey, do you not want to get pregnant?” “You don’t want an STD!” “Please take these away from me!”  That’s certainly how I did it on Sproul Plaza — and it definitely worked.
Overall, I would rate my experience a 6/9.
~Decal Student Ysabelle