It was a Friday afternoon when I was doing my second round of tabling. It was during National Condom Week and I felt much more comfortable passing out supplies this time around, compared to two days ago. There were a lot more parents around Sproul on this day. I was somewhat careful with who I was passing out safer sex supplies to, mostly targeting folks who looked like students. I didn’t want to have any awkward looks. One older woman came up to me asking for supplies and I happily gave it to her. I felt badly that I didn’t offer it to her in the first place because she was older. It reminded me that everyone has sex, that I shouldn’t have assumed because she was older that she wasn’t interested in supplies. There were two or three other people who came towards the table to learn more about the program. Overall, it was more relaxed tabling day.

~SHEPI Joy