Wow, Spring was great! But it is nice to be back on campus and in the normal hectic Berkeley schedule.  It had been a while since I last tabled but thanks to some unexpected scheduling I got to table for two hours on Wednesday, March 30th.  Props.

tab

To the SHEPIs who set up the table before me, it looked great even and it got the point across even without the banner.

Although I had tabled along for the first hour I did have a few people come up to me, especially since it was during the lunch rush. However, I felt we didn’t get as many people as usual, which may have been because our table was right next to a group selling In n Out and many people were very much focused on that.  Even so, I had 3 people walk up to my table, without much coaxing on my part, asking questions about our program.

In the second hour, Jamee joined me and we had a pretty good time!  Talking about SHEP activities and trying to flag a few people to our table. There was less traffic on Sproul at that time though.  In the two hours, I would say I reached about 15 – 20 people, whether they came up to the table to ask questions or just took a flyer. It was a good experience and definitely motivating to get back into the tabling gig. Come visit us on Wednesdays and Fridays from 11AM-2PM!

 

-Sexpert Melissa