mike

Hey everybody! It is Magic Mike checking in for one last time. If you did not know, I will be graduating in a few weeks and this is the last week of instruction. So this will be my good bye blog.

I been apart of SHEP for 3 years. I started in June of 2013 as a summer intern and continued until now. It was really an unforgettable experience and I can’t thank Robin Mills enough for giving this amazing opportunity to me. I been given a chance to teach many student groups about sexual health and obtained valuable counseling skill sets that I hope to utilize throughout my life.

I will never forget all the people that I met through SHEP. Everyone made my experience in SHEP better. I remember taking the Sex 101 decal my first semester of college. It was the best class I ever taken. I thought a class about sex was so fascinating and it was definitely something I was hoping for coming into college. I enjoyed it so much, I wanted to be part of SHEP so I would be able to teach the class myself. In two years’ time, I was given that opportunity and more.

From my first semester in SHEP, I was able to watch the program grow and evolve over these 3 years and I couldn’t be happier. It opened more opportunities and I had to take advantage of them all. I can only see SHEP getting better from here. I believe in my current sexperts and the future sexperts that they will help take it to new heights. One day, SHEP at UC Berkeley will be known all over!

If you read this blog or any of my other blogs, I want to say thank you for coming along on my journey in SHEP. It has been a great ride. I would like to thank Robin Mills again for everything she has done for me, and I would like to thank everyone who has been on this journey with me. I don’t know what the next chapter of my life will hold, but I’m hoping it’ll be something I love doing.

This is me signing off for the last time.

Much love,

Magic Mike