screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-6-00-39-pmHi everyone! My name is ~masochistic Melanie~ and I am in my fourth year here at Cal studying astrophysics/physics and German as a minor. This semester in SHEP I will be in clinic, which means I will be doing HIV testing as well as the Sexpert education clinic most Fridays throughout the semester. I am super excited to be involved with clients this semester! We did our first round of HIV testing at the Tang Open House, and while I was a little nervous, I found it so rewarding to be able to have a conversation with clients about HIV and safer sex. I think sexual education is so important and having these one-on-one conversations will be fun this semester. Sexual empowerment as a theme is so important for a college campus. I hope that soon, everyone will feel entitled to the sex that they want and deserve – it is overdue!